Lake Superior State University
Lake Superior State University
Related Sites


Alum Success

Mitch Irwin

Mitch Irwin '74

Former Director of the Michigan Department of Agriculture

Former Michigan Senator

Businessman, The Irwin Group

LSSU Outstanding Alumnus Award '91

Alumni Association

Legacy Award

Established in 2013

Apply online today!

The LSSU Alumni Association Legacy Endowment Award is a $1000 award that was established in 2013 to benefit a dependent of a dues-paying member of the LSSU Alumni Association who is pursuing a four year degree at Lake Superior State University. Application deadline is June 1, 2015.

TylerFor the purposes of this award a dues-paying Alumn shall be defined as:

membership decalRegular membership status in the LSSU Alumni Association shall consist of all dues-paying individuals who have been enrolled and earned the equivalent of two years of academic credit at Lake Superior State University or attended its predecessor institutions including the Sault Branch of Michigan College of Mining and Technology, Sault Branch of Michigan Technological University, and Lake Superior State College.

Successful candidates must be full-time students majoring in any course of study at LSSU with a GPA of 2.5 or higher and complete an LSSU Alumni Association Legacy Award application and complete a minimum 250 word essay to be considered.

The award is non-renewable. However, past recipients are encouraged to apply. Students pursuing their first degree receive priority, however, students pursuing a second degree will also be considered and are encouraged to apply as well.

Click here to apply online today!

Previous Recipients:
- Cassandra Ryckman 2013
- Tyler Postma 2014

Home » AlumniAssociationLegacyAward
Share this page with your friends: